Home

The Christmas season has begun. The holiday cheers, Christmas songs on the radio and lights dazzling the streets.

In honor of my first Christmas season actually blogging I am challenging myself to a Christmas challenge – everyday until (and possibly including) Christmas I will blog. But not just blog, I will post something related to the Christmas season. I will do my best to keep everything positive, however I do feel a Christmas rant maybe in the future… we’ll see.

As my first Christmas challenge post I will publicly state how until Christmas I will (do my best) not to speak negatively of my roommates. As frustrating, dirty and disgusting as they maybe I will bite my tongue for 25 days and just be grateful I have a place to live. Grateful that I have a roof over my head; grateful that almost every morning I get to see my tiny best friend.  For the next 25 days I will be grateful for the occasional thoughtful thing they do and grateful that despite all they asked me to live here.

May the Christmas season sweep you up off your feet; may you get lost in all the cheer – it truly is one of the most wonderful times of the year.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Challenge

  1. Pingback: Christmas Rant « oohgioia

  2. Pingback: Christmas Challenge Recap « oohgioia

  3. Pingback: Christmas Challenge – Year Two « oohgioia

Leave a Reply

