Home

For Christmas, along with my Crock Pot my Mom got me a waffle maker; so with the last day of the year upon us I figured what better time to pull it out and give it a try?

I got up at 10am and began to get everything ready, I dug out the waffle maker from the pile of Christmas presents that have yet to find a home and headed upstairs to make some coffee.

It was to be a last day of the year breakfast spread complete with homemade waffles, bacon strips (and bacon strips and bacon strips and bacon strips), sausage links and eggs.

My time was a little off, with the the bacon strips (and bacon strips and bacon strips and bacon strips), sausage links and waffles ready I placed them in the oven at 295 degrees to keep them warm… I did not think about the fact that would continue to cook them. Needless to say, we had some crispy bacon strips (and bacon strips and bacon strips and bacon strips) and extra dry sausage links.

 

Hope you enjoyed your last breakfast of the year;  tomorrow might start your diet – if that is the case I hope you had waffles and ice cream this morning to end the year right.


4 thoughts on “Last breakfast of 2011

  1. Hi,
    It’s 8am here in OZ on the 1st day of 2012.
    Very nice breakfast, a good meal to end the old year.
    I hope you have a great time, and all the best for the New Year. :D

    • I actually just checked the time for over there after seeing a YouTube video celebrating the New Year… us Americans are so far behind, ha! Enjoy 2012, I hope it is awesome, I’ll be there soon (its only 5pm here, ha).

Leave a Reply

