Home

Hey internet,

I will be joining hundreds of other sites tomorrow, January 18, 2012 in the blackout in protest of SOPA and PIPA.

I will resume normal posting after the protest is over. As much as I love posting here for everyone to read this is just to important to me.

Other WordPress users can protest by going to Settings>Protest SOPA/PIPA and selecting the extent to which you would like to protest.

I urge you to take the time I am away to review just what SOPA and PIPA are calling for and consider the changes they will make to the internet. If you are against SOPA and PIPA and located in the United States I also urge you to contact your senator and express your feelings on this and urge them to vote no.

Thank you for all of your support thus far. Here is to a still free internet.

– gioia

2 thoughts on “oohgioia blackout

    • Thats awesome. I had spent the last few days trying to think of how I could Blackout my site for the day, when I finally checked my email WordPress told me how. Thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

