Home

ONE YEAR

It still feels like just the other day I rolled out of bed full of excitement as my journey to home-ownership came to an end. I can’t believe it’s been a year since I signed all the papers and packed the moving van. That its been a year since we moved everything down, since Wes road in the back of the van in his lawn chair. It crazy to think its been a year since someone handed me the keys, since we packed everything up & moved out of our “hometown.”

It’s been a year since I bought my house.

There are still moments that my mind is blown that I own a house. I have accomplished many things, but home-ownership is the one, that in my book, takes the cake.

I walked around yesterday, head high and proud. I am 24 with a years worth of home-ownership under my belt. But dont be fooled, there were times this year I didn’t know if we could do it. Times that I seriously questioned the state of mind someone must have been in to lend a 23-year-old girl young women over 150k to buy a house. At times, it has been a struggle, but I made it through and above all else – it was worth it. Of course there were things I wanted to get done and haven’t, but you know what? IT’S MY HOUSE and I’ve got nothing but time.

It’s been a fabulous year and I couldn’t be happier with the decision I made.

FIRST KEYSIt’s been a year since I first put the key into the lock on the door. A year since the Verizon guy installed everything as I sat there hungover. .. a year since I last really cleaned the fridge.

The excitement of hitting the one year mark was almost as great the day I bought the house. Knowing that I sit here, just 24 and have a year of home-ownership under my belt is breath taking. Had you asked me 10 years ago if this is where I thought I’d be today, I would have told you there was no way. In hindsight, I don’t think I would have it any other way… okay, well I’d anything could be different, I’d give us more money (but honestly, who wouldn’t want more money).

There really is something about pulling into my driveway after a long day. Something about sitting in my living room looking out my windows.

I love where we moved. We are the prefect distance away, but still close enough. The 20 minutes south put just the right touch of laid-back into our lives.

With one year under our belts, I look forward to many more. Maybe this adulthood thing isn’t so bad after all.

ONE YEAR

Been dying to see the inside of the house? Take the home photo tour HERE (and comment on it down below).

THEN & NOW; One Year Ago [photo-hunt]

THEN & NOW; One Year Ago [photo-hunt]

Leave a Reply

